Tangram Voices #3 INFUSION

29th April 2021


Tangram Voices Concert


Join Tangram Voices’ newest release – a transnational musical journey spanning three continents, curated and performed by Taiwanese flautist Yi-Hsuan Chen featuring special guests Fabricio Mattos and Joseph Halvat, and culminating in a world premiere by Brazilian composer Lucas F. Jordan.

1. Tyzen Hsiao (1938): Fantasia for Flute and Piano

2. Ernst von Dohnányi: Passacaglia for Flute Solo, Op. 48 No.2

3. Lucas F. Jordan: Three Scenes at the Edge of…. For Flute and Guitar (world premiere)
Scene 1: alone with myself…
Scene 2: fragile stability…
Scene 3: deception of hope

Flutist: Yi-Hsuan Chen
Pianist: Joseph Havlat
Guitarist/Director: Fabricio Mattos
Composer: Lucas F. Jordan
Filmmaker: Bernardo Simões

FREE but booking required.




Tangram is a London-based artist collective catalysing transnational imagination and celebrating the vitality of Chinese cultures. Made up of researchers, composers and performers of Chinese and western instruments, the group launched in 2019 as inaugural recipients of the Chinese Arts Now Artist Development Bursary 2019.

Subscribe to the Chinese Arts Now Newsletter

Join our newsletter to receive the latest news and updates from Chinese Arts Now, from show and festival updates, to opportunities and vacancies. 

If you are an artist and would like to be added to our artist newsletter, please email artist@chineseartsnow.org.uk

You have successfully subscribed